NJCRID Awards 2016

NJ CRID hosted their 34th Annual Conference, Learn, Grow, Inspire, on September 28, 2016 at Monroe Crowne Plaza in Monroe, NJ. The conference brought together delegates from across the state representing educators, recreation professionals, school districts, parents, medical personnel, and advocates. Educational workshops inspired attendees to provide innovative programs for people with disabilities.

Congratulations to the following NJRPA Members who were recognized at the NJCRID Conference.
Dina Trunzo of Somerset County Park Commission was awarded the Evelyn N. Aronow for Advocacy & Distinguished Service Award.
Kevin Taylor of Summit Community Programs was awarded the NJ Distinguished Agency Recreation Service Award and the Dr. Jaquie Stanley Professional Administrator Award.
Marianne Regan, Alice Osipowitz, and Saffie Kallon of Franklin Township were awarded the Distinguished Agency Recreation Service Award.
Michael Sceurman of Bloomfield was awarded the Ruth Hughes Innovative Accessible Recreation Facility Award.