Committees

NJRPA Committees meet regularly to assist the Board of Trustees with research, planning, and implementing services to the general membership.   Each committee has its own responsibilities and duties within the association. Click here for a full list of Committee Descriptions. If you are interested in serving on an NJRPA Committee please contact the corresponding Committee Chair.

PLANNING-
Liaison: Romayne Eaker-Kelly

RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT
James Wioland, CPRP
Lacey Township Recreation
609-693-1100 ext. 2201
lacey.recreation@laceytownship.org

Liz Cellini, CPRP, CPO, CPSI, RS
Wall Recreation
732-449-8444
ecellini@townshipofwall.com

LONG RANGE PLANNING
Romayne Eaker-Kelly, CPRP, CPO, RA
Montclair State University
973-655-3340
eakerr@mail.montclair.edu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Liaison: Jen Gander

ANNUAL CONFERENCE
Cindie Sullivan, CPRP
Somerset County Park Commission
908-722-1200 ext. 5232
csullivan@scparks.org 

EDUCATION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Cindie Sullivan, CPRP
Somerset County Park Commission
908-722-1200 ext. 5232
csullivan@scparks.org 

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS
Ben Stentz, CPRP, CPO, RA
Princeton Recreation
609-921-9480
bstentz@princetonnj.gov

INTERNAL AFFAIRS
Liaison: Don Bogardus

AWARDS
Karen Zimmerman, CPSI

Montgomery Township Recreation
609-466-3023
kzimmerman@twp.montgomery.nj.us

Tim Roetman, CPO, CPSI, RA
Wayne Parks and Recreation
973-694-1800
roetmant@waynetownship.com

CONSTITUTION
Dawn Thompson, CPRP, RA
Neptune Recreation
732-869-1202
dthompson@neptunetownship.org 

FINANCE
Tom Barton
Berkeley Heights Recreation
908-464-0550 ext. 11
tbarton@bhtwp.com 

MEMBERSHIP/MARKETING
Jill Daggon
Mt. Olive Recreation
973-691-0900
jdaggon@mtolivetwp.org

NOMINATIONS
Dina Trunzo, CTRS
Somerset County Park Commission
908-722-1200 x5234
dtrunzo@scparks.org

PERSONNEL
Dina Trunzo, CTRS
Somerset County Park Commission
908-722-1200 ext. 234
dtrunzo@scparks.org

SCHOLARSHIP
Don Bogardus. RA
Westfield Recreation
973-789-4080
dbogardus@westfieldnj.gov

PUBLIC & EXTERNAL AFFAIRS
Liaison: Janet Dellett

PUBLIC AFFAIRS
Bill Foelsch, CPRP, CPSI, RA
Morris Township Parks & Recreation
973-326-7371
bfoelsch@morristwp.com

Denise Lanza, CPRP
Morris County Park Commission
973-829-8257
dlanza@morrisparks.net

James Truncer
Monmouth County Park System
732-842-4000
jjtruncer@monmouthcountyparks.com

EXTERNAL LIAISONS:

NJ TRAILS COUNCIL/
KEEP IT GREEN CAMPAIGN

Bill Foelsch, CPRP, CPSI, RA
Morris Township Parks & Recreation
973-326-7371
bfoelsch@morristwp.com

NJRPA PAST PRESIDENTS COUNCIL
Dee MacKay-Kaufmann, CPRP
Retired Professional
148bdk@gmail.com

NJ COUNCIL OF PHYSICAL FITNESS & SPORT
Mona Cholowinski
Manalapan Township Recreation
732-446-8355
mcholowinski@mtnj.org

NJ DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Dawn Thompson, CPRP, RA

Neptune Recreation
732-869-1202
dthompson@neptunetownship.org 

NJ ANTI-HUNGER COALITON
Ravi Boze-Adams
East Orange Recreation
973-414-4141
ravi.boze-adams@eastorange-nj.gov