Committees

NJRPA Committees meet regularly to assist the Board of Trustees with research, planning, and implementing services to the general membership.   Each committee has its own responsibilities and duties within the association. Click here for a full list of Committee Descriptions. If you are interested in serving on an NJRPA Committee please contact the corresponding Committee Chair.

PLANNING-
Liaison: Bill Foelsch

RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT
James Wioland, CPRP
Lacey Township Recreation
609-693-1100 ext. 2201
lacey.recreation@laceytownship.org

Liz Cellini, CPRP, CPO, CPSI
Wall Recreation
732-449-8444
ecellini@townshipofwall.com

LONG RANGE PLANNING
Bill Foelsch, CPRP, CPSI, RA
Morris Township Recreation
973-326-7371
bfoelsch@morristwp.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Liaison: Jen Gander

ANNUAL CONFERENCE
Pam Griffin (Co-Chair)
New Jersey Recreation and Park Association
609-356-0480
pgriffin@njrpa.org

Cindie Sullivan, CPRP  (Co-Chair)
Somerset County Park Commission
908-722-1200 ext. 232
csullivan@scparks.org 

PROFESSIONAL & EDUCATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Cindie Sullivan, CPRP
Somerset County Park Commission
908-722-1200 ext. 232
csullivan@scparks.org 

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS
Ben Stentz, CPRP, CPO, RA
Princeton Recreation
609-921-9480
bstentz@princetonnj.gov

INTERNAL AFFAIRS
Liaison: Dina Fornataro-Healey

AWARDS
Karen Zimmerman, CPSI

Montgomery Township Recreation
609-466-3023
kzimmerman@twp.montgomery.nj.us

Tim Roetman, CPO, CPSI, RA
West Milford Recreation
973-728-2881
recdirector@westmilford.org

CONSTITUTION
Dawn Thompson, CPRP
Neptune Recreation
732-869-1202
dthompson@neptunetownship.org 

FINANCE
Tom Barton
Berkeley Heights Recreation
908-464-0550 ext. 11
tbarton@bhtwp.com 

MEMBERSHIP/MARKETING
Jill Daggon
Mt. Olive Recreation
973-691-0900
jdaggon@mtolivetwp.org

NOMINATIONS
Dawn Thompson, CPRP
Neptune Recreation
732-869-1202
dthompson@neptunetownship.org

PERSONNEL
Dina Trunzo, CTRS
Somerset County Park Commission
908-722-1200 ext. 234
dtrunzo@scparks.org

SCHOLARSHIP
Don Bogardus. RA
Westfield Recreation
973-789-4080
dbogardus@westfieldnj.gov

PUBLIC & EXTERNAL AFFAIRS
Liaison: Don Bogardus

PUBLIC AFFAIRS
Bill Foelsch, CPRP, CPSI
Morris Township Parks & Recreation
973-326-7371
bfoelsch@morristwp.com

Denise Lanza, CPRP
Morris County Park Commission
973-829-8257
dlanza@morrisparks.net

James Truncer
Monmouth County Park System
732-842-4000
jjtruncer@monmouthcountyparks.com

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS 

PUBLIC AFFAIRS CONSULTANTS
MBI Gluckshaw
212 W State St
Trenton, NJ 08608
609-392-8383 

NJ TRAILS COUNCIL/
KEEP IT GREEN CAMPAIGN

Bill Foelsch, CPRP, CPSI
Morris Township Parks & Recreation
973-326-7371
bfoelsch@morristwp.com

NJRPA PAST PRESIDENTS COUNCIL
Dee MacKay-Kaufmann, CPRP
Retired Professional
NJRPACEU@gmail.com

NJ COUNCIL OF PHYSICAL FITNESS & SPORT
Wendy Moyle
Ocean City Aquatic and Fitness Center
609-525-9301
wmoyle@ocnj.us 

NJ OFFICE OF NUTRITION AND FITNESS/SHAPING NJ
Dawn Thompson, CPRP

Neptune Recreation
732-869-1202
dthompson@neptunetownship.org