Township of Westfield, NJ

Somerset County Park System

Sections

NJRPA is represented by multiple sections based on areas of interest.  Those sections include: Active Adults, Aquatics, Commercial, Community Recreation, Multicultural Affairs, Park Resource and Individuals with Disabilities.  Each section chair holds a seat on the Board of Trustees.  

2021-2022 Section Chairs


ACTIVE ADULTS 

Mary Beth Wheeler

Piscataway Senior Center

732-562-1133

mwheeler@piscatawaynj.org


AQUATICS

Alex Sperling

Montclair State University

973-655-3349

sperlinga@mail.montclair.edu


COMMERCIAL

Patty Tumminello

Ben Shaffer Recreation, Inc.

973-663-2021

patty@benshaffer.com


COMMUNITY RECREATION

Alexis Voli

Morris Township Parks & Recreation

973-326-7371

avoli@morristwp.com


INDIVIDUALS WITH DISABILITIES

David Guida

Summit Community Programs

908-277-2932 

dguidajr@cityofsummit.org


MULTICULTURAL AFFAIRS

Lucinda McLaughlin, ESQ.

Jersey City Recreation

201-547-5003 

lmclaughlin@jcnj.org


Kenneth Ortiz

Perth Amboy Recreation

732-826-1690

kortiz@perthamboynj.org


PARK RESOURCE

Craig Harley

Plainsboro Recreation and Community Services

609-799-0909 x1707

charley@plainsboronj.com




New Jersey Recreation & Park Association |  1 Wheeler Way  Princeton, NJ 08540

Phone: 609-356-0480 | Fax: 609-356-0475 | Email: info@njrpa.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software